The Purple Jams

Sept 24th: A New York trip?

leave a comment »

So I took a little day trip to New York late last week and had a good time. I haven’t been up there in almost a year so I decided it would be best to go with one of my co-workers. Him and I spent most of the time hunting down that infamous F/W 09 H & M chain belt but we had no luck at all. Darn!

chain belt wow

Good thing that wasn’t all we were up there for. I really enjoyed my time in Bloomingdale’s since it allowed me to touch the Robert Geller for Levi’s collection. I want the sherpa vest but can’t spare five hundred dollars for it.

Geller for Levis

Zara had a few winter coats that are now on my “must-have” list, with the big buckle coat and brown leather taking the top spots. The shop Atrium also surprised me with their stock especially since I left unimpressed when I visited last. Now they had the John Varvatos Murray zip boot and the Shades of Greige bag I’ve been eyeballing for a few months. Maybe I am just a little bit greedy?

Either way I can’t wait till I am up there again. If all goes well it should be next week. Need to pick up that Zara coat and some Uniqlo goodies!

PS. One thing I must add. $8.95 for a day pass? $89 for a monthly? Shit man those prices could kill me! On the flipside I would never use my car anyway.

Written by Desiderus

29/09/2009 at 11:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

